Free: Blood Land

Blood Land

Blood Land, the award-winning, must-read first book!

Crime’s an ugly constant in the big cities. L.A. Chicago. New York. But when a savage murder brutalizes a small town and neighbor turns on neighbor, a tough-as-nails cop is essential to restoring order. Blood Land is a gritty, emotional saga set in the contemporary Wyoming badlands with both greed and vengeance at its core.

When billions of dollars in 21st century natural gas rights hang in the balance, and the town’s top law officer’s wife is slain by her own brother, a reluctant hero is forced to battle his own demons and ultimately choose between justice, revenge, and duty.

An award-winning, page-turner, in the tradition of Dennis Lehane, Tony Hillerman and James Lee Burke, Guthrie’s sparse, haunting storytelling compliments his talent for creating richly-drawn, unflinching law officers with human frailties, a code of honor, and a profound sense of justice. Free¬†on Kindle.


amazon buy now








"Blood Land" by R.S. Guthrie was first posted on freebookpromotions.com on November 26th, 2020. Each day we feature new free and discounted Kindle books in the Mystery, Thriller & Suspense genre as well as all other genres.

Authors: if you would like to see you book promoted on freebookpromotions.com, please visit our book promotions page.

Leave a Reply